All Volunteer Staff


While we gather pictures and bios here’s a list of our Board of Directors and other Core Volunteers :

Board of Directors

Have an idea, suggestion, concern or complaint that you would like the Board to know about? Email  Board meetings currently occur every other week.  They are open to the community. Email if you would like to receive meeting times and agendas.

              • Barb Andree   Chair / Treasurer
              • Ian Baird    Director
              • Monty Macpheron   Director
              • Natalie Hinahara   Secretary
              • Shawn Tracy   Director, Thoreau College Rep

Core Volunteers

Want to join the growing list of folks who give of their time and skills to help The Commons thrive? All levels of help are valued and appreciated. Email

  • emje mccarty
  • Gavain U’Prichard
  • Kent Gallaway
  • KJ Jakobson
  • Kristin Pomykala

Many, many other individuals give time in large and small amounts as needed to help maintain and ensure the smooth operation of our facility and to support the initiatives of many individuals and groups who utilize The Commons Community and Arts Center.